A Rainbow Between Black & White

By: Jaisline M. Olmeda Rivera

Alex Moisés Castillo Almodóvar, 20, enjoys his life as a gay individual, living without fake appearances, self-judgment or worries anymore.  Besides the multiple difficulties he experienced in the past, he managed to accept who he really is. “I love who I am, I love being gay, I won’t change it. It’s who I am.”

Alex Moisés Castillo Almodóvar, 20, enjoys his life as a gay individual, living without fake appearances, self-judgment or worries anymore. Besides the multiple difficulties he experienced in the past, he managed to accept who he really is. “I love who I am, I love being gay, I won’t change it. It’s who I am.”

In the right, with only one month an a half of age, Alex poses innocently with his twin sister Ashley.  He was born as a normal boy, without any complications, injuries, medical conditions or complex thoughts about his life in general. “I don’t think you are made to be gay, straight or anything else; what the majority of society doesn’t acknowledge is that sexuality is fluid.”

In the right, with only one month an a half of age, Alex poses innocently with his twin sister Ashley. He was born as a normal boy, without any complications, injuries, medical conditions or complex thoughts about his life in general. “I don’t think you are made to be gay, straight or anything else; what the majority of society doesn’t acknowledge is that sexuality is fluid.”

Leave a Reply

