What would you like to see?

By: Emmanuel Muñoz Crespo

Gabriella Raffucci  buried with her head inside her books as she studies for finals. Though ‘Individual space. Keep quiet.’ signs were posted everywhere, the room was filled with chatter. “I just need silence. That’s all I ask for silence and to finish my finals”

Gabriella Raffucci buried with her head inside her books as she studies for finals. Though ‘Individual space. Keep quiet.’ signs were posted everywhere, the room was filled with chatter. “I just need silence. That’s all I ask for silence and to finish my finals”

Patricia Gomez, psychology major, pedaling a unicycle in front of Centro de Estudiantes. You see skateboards, long boards and bikes but it’s rare to find a student who prefers the unicycle method. “I would love for more people to ride the unicycle around the university, not just for the sensation but so less people can stop looking at it like it’s something weird.”

Patricia Gomez, psychology major, pedaling a unicycle in front of Centro de Estudiantes. You see skateboards, long boards and bikes but it’s rare to find a student who prefers the unicycle method. “I would love for more people to ride the unicycle around the university, not just for the sensation but so less people can stop looking at it like it’s something weird.”

Wilmary Wiscovitch standing by herself in one of Chardon’s hallway. She has been theater enthusiast  for the last several years and describes herself as an “artist on the making”. “I love the theater group here in UPRM but I feel like it could improve so much more. Can we please get a bigger auditorium?”

Wilmary Wiscovitch standing by herself in one of Chardon’s hallway. She has been theater enthusiast for the last several years and describes herself as an “artist on the making”. “I love the theater group here in UPRM but I feel like it could improve so much more. Can we please get a bigger auditorium?”

Alvaro Rios driving his motorcycle through campus. In an effort to spend less time on parking and gas money, he takes his motorcycle to school. “All buildings in this university should have small privileged parking for those with motorcycles. I usually leave it in front of the building but it terrifies me that someone will trip with it.”

Alvaro Rios driving his motorcycle through campus. In an effort to spend less time on parking and gas money, he takes his motorcycle to school. “All buildings in this university should have small privileged parking for those with motorcycles. I usually leave it in front of the building but it terrifies me that someone will trip with it.”

Sarah Duran, 21, sitting in an empty hallway in the campus library. Though  having three floors of books in good conditions, she feels the library lacks up-to-date books  and references. “Everyone usually looks for information online now-a-days but  I think that the library  should renew it’s book and magazine content for those who still prefer to do it the old fashion way.”

Sarah Duran, 21, sitting in an empty hallway in the campus library. Though having three floors of books in good conditions, she feels the library lacks up-to-date books and references. “Everyone usually looks for information online now-a-days but I think that the library should renew it’s book and magazine content for those who still prefer to do it the old fashion way.”

Alfredo Quiles, an engineering sophomore, studying for his final exams.  The library is the only place he can actually get things accomplished since his housemate have band practice every other day. “I know your supposed to be a university  graduate in order to use those soundproof individual rooms but  I wish it was accessible to everyone; seeming it’s the only way I get things done.”

Alfredo Quiles, an engineering sophomore, studying for his final exams. The library is the only place he can actually get things accomplished since his housemate have band practice every other day. “I know your supposed to be a university graduate in order to use those soundproof individual rooms but I wish it was accessible to everyone; seeming it’s the only way I get things done.”

Jose Enrique Ramirez, 23, sitting in one of the many bus stops. Being eco-friendly is on of his personal traits. “Being in a modern world you would think that people have replaced the way they advertise around school grounds. I wish I could walk around everywhere without having to see those annoying papers”

Jose Enrique Ramirez, 23, sitting in one of the many bus stops. Being eco-friendly is on of his personal traits. “Being in a modern world you would think that people have replaced the way they advertise around school grounds. I wish I could walk around everywhere without having to see those annoying papers”

Lyanne Montalvo getting in the school trolley minutes before her class starts. Everyday she’s at the bus stop at the same hour but notices the chauffer doesn’t follow a strict schedule. “I need there to be an app to let me know the exact location of trolleys, I can’t afford to keep getting late to class “

Lyanne Montalvo getting in the school trolley minutes before her class starts. Everyday she’s at the bus stop at the same hour but notices the chauffer doesn’t follow a strict schedule. “I need there to be an app to let me know the exact location of trolleys, I can’t afford to keep getting late to class “

Julian Lopez, 19, taking a nap on the nearest tree that had shade. A common thing suggested by many students and not just Julian is to find a place in the university to make a “nap room”. “Best invention you’ll need here? Pitch black air-conditioned rooms with several beds for rent.”

Julian Lopez, 19, taking a nap on the nearest tree that had shade. A common thing suggested by many students and not just Julian is to find a place in the university to make a “nap room”. “Best invention you’ll need here? Pitch black air-conditioned rooms with several beds for rent.”

Alfredo Flores climbing up  the last step of stairs at University of Puerto Rico – Mayagüez  Monzon building.  Longboard is his daily mode of transportation; he parks at Business Administration building and makes his way down to take his clases. “I usually sit on the front seat to understand better, but it’s always a pain to bring my board with me because it’s in the way the several times people from my row get up to leave. I need somewhere I can leave my board without preoccupation”

Alfredo Flores climbing up the last step of stairs at University of Puerto Rico – Mayagüez Monzon building. Longboard is his daily mode of transportation; he parks at Business Administration building and makes his way down to take his clases. “I usually sit on the front seat to understand better, but it’s always a pain to bring my board with me because it’s in the way the several times people from my row get up to leave. I need somewhere I can leave my board without preoccupation”

Leave a Reply

